Imagine Baby Products Review

We all like to “try before we buy”, and I’m no different.  Especially when it comes to making an investment in store inventory.  I can only feel confident selling products that I have used or would use on my own children.  I purchased some Imagine Baby products to try out before Christmas 2013.  Baby K was big enough to need a fitted diaper for over night, and D is still using his, so we needed to add a few to our stash.  Imagine Baby has bamboo fitteds in a one-size and also a newborn size, you can choose from hook & loop closure or snaps, and there are 5 colours.  You know me, I love snaps, so I scooped up a snap lavender fitted for K plus one of their cute covers (also H&L or Snaps, O/S or NB, and 8 designs/colours).  I also grabbed a H&L cover for D (how could I pass up a Dinosaur cover?).  The price point is middle of the road, and the quality so far is great.  IBP_Cover_Flutter

The fitted diaper looks small, but is very stretchy.  This also works well to accommodate K’s chubby thighs/skinny waist build.  This diaper is very absorbent.  We have not had to add any additional stuffing other than the included snap in booster.  On the flip side, that does make it take longer to dry.  It always comes out damp if we run our usual 50 minutes on low, nothing a quick 15 minute touch up or just hanging on the basket won’t fix.  I feel like it is a good trade off.

The covers have done very well for us too.  No leaks from either kiddo, the double leg gussets (a must in my opinion) do their job, and again, these are quite stretchy which helps get a good fit.  The H&L on D’s cover is doing good so far, I think the soft laundry tabs help with that.

IBP_Cover_Rawr_HLAfter having such success with these items, I decided to bring in a variety of Imagine Baby items, so with this latest shipment I also brought in their baby leggings,  training pants and muslin blankets to check out. I also have some of their bio-liners, fleece liners, and pre-folds on hand.  My resources are limited so quantities are not high right now, but these items can easily be ordered, so you can place special orders for them on the website if they are not in-stock.

Click here to buy your own Imagine Baby products at www.thefluffandstuffshop.ca, or come by the shop to check them out!

Leave a Reply

